Before I announce my upcoming performance, however, I’d like to share the results of last night’s event:

Last night, at Mac’s Backs on Coventry, I participated in the 2012 Hessler Street Fair Poetry Contest. I was not in the top 4 and thus did not win any of the prizes, but I did receive the 5th Place Honorable Mention!! Check back soon here at Kevin’s Journal for the video of last night’s performance as soon as it becomes available!

Now for the upcoming performance: I will be reading some of my poems at the NEOpoets booth at the Hessler Street Fair onMay 20th at 3:40 PM!! Please come listen to my performance, and consider purchasing a copy of the 2012 Hessler Street Fair Poetry Anthology which contains my work! It only costs a few bucks and it will be well worth your money! In any case, I hope that you can make it and that you enjoy my performance while you are there!

Finally, I will leave you with a few photos from last night, courtesy of Betsy Gates. Notice the awesome “Poe-Eh-Tree” shirt designed by Josh B. and Caroline P. of the Notre Dame College Poetry Club:

