Greetings, folks! Please welcome Julie from ROJ Running to the Journal! You can find my end of the blog swap here: http://rojrunning.com/2012/11/november-oba-blog-swap.html

===================

Hello everyone! Today is my second blog swap with OBA and I was super excited to try my hand at a new-old trick. Ha. My name is Julie and I keep a blog over at ROJ Running. ROJ Running is where I share my adventures as an ultra runner, but it is also where I keep you in the loop on my experiences as a mental health counselor, kitchen fan, puppy mommy and every day person.

Kevin runs a wonderful site full of great works of poetry! Please read through some of his other posts if you’re one of my regular readers and if you’re one of Kevin’s, visit his recipe swap for my page here.

Kevin provided me with the challenge and privilege of creating an original poem for my portion of the swap. When I was younger I would write poetry A LOT. All day and all night, it was my therapeutic outlet of choice. In fact I kept a trapper keeper, where I put an old school combination lock through the “Mead” fabric label and the zipper hole to make sure my writings stayed private. Even if I knew one day I’d be famous anyway.

Over 15 year later, I’m still not published.  I’m not famous and even when I did get the courage to self publish on AOL or Geocities, the sites have since been lost to time. So, while I planned to cheat and give you an old poem, I must play nicely and bare my soul.

Running by Julie

Oh and as a treat, if I may, I’d like to share my favorite poem.

Myself

