For those who haven’t been following my progress on Facebook and Twitter: I completed my entry to Writing Knights Press’s second annual Grand Tournament today! I will be submitting it tomorrow morning, after one final inspection. The poems included in this manuscript are all new and range widely in topic as well as in format. Also included in this manuscript is my original story, Herman Titus and the Battle at the Clay Field, the entirety of which will, I hope, be received more enthusiastically than the first page of the story was received on this blog.

I will begin posting the new poems from my competition entry after the results of the manuscript round are announced. I will also, at that time, post on this blog the answer to whether or not I make it to the performance round. Look for all of that after June 1st.

Wish me luck, and to the other competitors, may the best writer win!

Oh, one more thing: The manuscript for my first chapbook has officially been approved! I will share further updates as I receive them myself.

