It’s that time of year again: the Hessler Street Fair is approaching quickly, and for the third consecutive year, one of my poems has been accepted for publication in the affiliated annual poetry anthology! As you may recall, this means that the accepted poem, “Appalachian Eruption,” is also eligible for this year’s performance competition on May 14th at 7:00 pm at Mac’s Backs on Coventry. I have no intention of letting this opportunity pass me by.

That brings me to a question: What can I do to make my performance of “Appalachian Eruption” stand out??

Past contest-winning poets whose performances I’ve had the good fortune of witnessing have displayed the ability to present their work in ways which caught and held the attention of judges & audiences alike. How can I best do this with “Appalachian Eruption”?

PLEASE HELP ME! LEAVE ME ADVICE & IDEAS IN THE COMMENTS BELOW!! THANK YOU!!!

