[“His Dark Materials” Trilogy (“Golden Compass”/”Subtle Knife”/”Amber Spyglass”) SPOILER ALERT!!]

Okay, now that that’s taken care of, let’s begin, shall we? The following poem is my description of the final scene of the aforementioned trilogy of novels by Philip Pullman. If you’ve read the books, then you ought to understand my choice of words; if you haven’t read them, this poem will most likely seem nonsensical to you until you do.

I highly recommend the HDM trilogy to all open-minded fiction lovers! I’ve read it twice, and I can still, with minimal hesitation, recall the emotional & philosophical impacts that the story has had on me.

One more thing: The drawing at the link below is the most impressive piece of HDM fan art I’ve yet to see. If you have an account on DeviantART, please consider leaving the artist some positive feedback and/or a “Favorite”! Here’s the link: http://laicarka.deviantart.com/art/On-Midsummer-s-Day-69936636

Between the Bench

